//
you're reading...
Sydney, The Dining Room

Dining 101 [Sydney]: Zeta Bar

Zeta Bar

Zeta Bar

Restaurant: Zeta Bar
Location: Level 4, 488 George Street, Sydney, NSW
Cuisine: Wine Bar
Menu: http://www.zetabar.com.au/Cocktails.html
Price: $25-35

So it’s been a routine during my stay in Sydney to find a drink after my dinner. Zeta Bar was actually featured in my Lonely Planet City Guide. It has a great selection of drinks and a very attentive staff.
Being located inside the Hilton Hotel, the interior was extremely posh and trendy. I guess the only issue I had was that the clientele was older than I had expected (aged around 30-40).

Zeta Bellini

Zeta Bellini

Not exactly the Bellini I was thinking about, I was expecting a slushy textured drink. However, I still enjoyed the fruity flavor and bubbly feeling as it went down the throat. It was a nice sweetness to go along with a basket of Roasted Cashews.

Red Wine

Red Wine

I’m not an avid Red Wine drinker, but my friend had quite a liking to a good glass of red. Zeta had quite a variety and a knowledge staff to offer suggestions that would satisfy your tastes.

Zeta Bar

Zeta Bar

Not really a place for dining, but a great place to socialize and have a great drink. I think if I was working in the Business district, this would be the perfect place to grab a drink after work. With a professional crowd and a setting for socializing, this would be a great place to network;).

Zeta Bar on Urbanspoon

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment